Cyber Security

Cyberthon 2020

Posted on

Two weeks ago, HCIRS sent out two teams to participate in Cyberthon 2020 (which had been moved online), and achieved the following excellent results: Overall Champion, CSIT Category Award, Network Security Category Award, Operating Systems Category Award & Web Services Category AwardMembers: Sherman Chann, Teo Kai Xiang, William Zhang and Wu Jiayang. Overall 1st Runner-UpMembers: Beh Chuen Yang, Bryan Shan, Choo Zheng Jun, Wang Yiqin Hwa Chong Institution also received commendation from Minister for Defence Dr Ng Eng Hen on Facebook, for its ability to adapt to restrictions during the circuit breaker period by holding Cyberthon 2020 fully online. Congratulations to both teams for their excellent performance!